Jeweler Than Thou

I’ve never tried very seriously to make jewelry (unless braiding friendship bracelets in elementary school counts.) I have two sisters who are great at it, so I’ve happily kept my distance from loose gemstones and pliers. It’s fun to do the occasional low effort project, though.

I painted these while I was watching Pan Am (RIP), and I guess the early 1960s look came through.

I’d be the Duchamp of kitschy jewelry to say I made this guitar knob ring, since it only involved a little super glue (and a dream.) But I think it turned out very sturdy and cool– just far enough removed from the tiresome trend of incorporating guitar picks in accessories.

 

Leave a Reply

